Northeast Georgia Mountains / Blairsville

North Georgia Chamber Symphony, Inc. Spring Concert - Blairsville

Dates : 5/15/15 - 5/15/15
Old Courthouse
Old Courthouse on the Square
1 Town Square
Blairsville, GA 30512

  • North Georgia Chamber Symphony, Inc., December 2012

We are opening with Prokofiev's March from the Love for Three Oranges, followed by Biber's Partita for Strings, which consists of five little baroque dances. Our featured selection is Mozart's Piano Concerto No.12 in A Major, with soloist Joanna Kim, from UNG-Gainesville. Franck's four short pieces, Elgar's beautiful Serenade for Strings, Ellington's Don't Get Around Much Anymore, Blue Rhythmico, and a bluegrass special Blue-Fire Fiddler round out the program.

Info & Amenities

  • Hours of Operation

    Friday: 7:00PM - 9:30PM

    Admission & Fees

    Free admission 0.00

    Facility Amenities

    Free Parking, Parking on Site, Public Restrooms

    General Information

    Family-friendly, Free Admission

    Group Amenities



    Arts & Culture, Family Friendly, Free Things to Do, Music & Concerts