Plantation Trace / Fargo

Swamper's Guide to the Galaxy

Dates : 12/1/17 - 1/26/18
Stephen C. Foster State Park
17515 Highway 177
Fargo, GA 31631

912-637-5274
  • Okefenokee Swamp at Stephen C. Foster.

    1 of 10
  • Stephen C. Foster Park Office & Boat Dock Area.

    2 of 10
  • Cottage at Stephen C. Foster

    3 of 10
  • Kayaking at Stephen C. Foster

    4 of 10
  • Wildlife at Stephen C. Foster

    5 of 10
  • Canoe or kayak to Billy's Island at Stephen C. Foster.

    6 of 10
  • Swamp trail markers at Stephen C. Foster

    7 of 10
  • 8 of 10
  • 9 of 10
  • 10 of 10


Watch for meteors, planets, observe the moon or take in all the stars above as we gaze upon a truly dark sky from deep within the Okefenokee. We will use both our unaided eyes and telescopes while we stargaze. Stephen C. Foster State Park is one of the darkest places in the Southeast due to a lack of light pollution in the Okefenokee Swamp.

Thursday, November 23, 2017
7 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday, December 1, 2017
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, December 8, 2017 
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, December 15, 2017
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, December 22, 2017 
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, December 29, 2017
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, January 5, 2018 
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, January 12, 2018 
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, January 19, 2018 
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday, January 26, 2018 
8 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Info & Amenities

  • Hours of Operation

    Friday: 8:00PM - 9:00PM

    Admission & Fees

    Admission Fee $3

    Parking Fee $5

    Facility Amenities

    Parking on Site

    General Information

    Handicapped Accessible

    Type

    Family Friendly

    Outdoors & Nature

    State Park Events