Jefferson County Courthouse

Classic South

Jefferson County Courthouse

Jefferson County Courthouse

Hwy 1
Louisville, GA 30434



The Jefferson County courthouse, built in 1904, stands on the site of Georgia's first permanent capitol, constructed in 1795. The courthouse is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Louisville was Georgia's third state capital, but its first "permanent" capital. The city's layout is similar to that of Philadelphia, in terms of the grid plans of streets and squares.

  • Info & Amenities
  • Hours of Operation

    Sunday: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

    Monday: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

    Tuesday: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

    Wednesday: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

    Thursday: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

    Facility Amenities

    Free Parking


Jefferson County Courthouse Photos