speechless: different by design

Event Date

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for July 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 16, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, July 17, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, July 19, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 23, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, July 24, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, July 25, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, July 26, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, July 30, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, July 31, 2020 10:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

High Museum of Art
1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta GA 30309
Related Categories:
Organized by the High Museum of Art and the Dallas Museum of Art, Speechless merges research, aesthetics and innovative new design to explore the vast spectrum of sensory experiences and new approaches to accessibility and modes of communication in the museum setting. The exhibition will debut new work by six leading and emerging international designers and design teams—Ini Archibong, Matt Checkowski, Misha Kahn, Steven and William Ladd, Laurie Haycock Makela, and Yuri Suzuki—whose projects were informed by conversations with specialists from prominent academic and medical institutions. Their site-specific installations and new commissions will create participatory environments and distinct situations in which senses merge or are substituted for one another. By harnessing the power and impact of design, Speechless will offer audiences unconventional multisensory experiences that foster understanding of the varied ways in which we experience the world through our senses.

Hours:
Monday - Closed
Tuesday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday - 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday - 12 noon to 5 p.m.
Amenities
Discounts
  • AARP
  • Military Discount
Facility Amenities
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
Near Interstate Highway
  • 75
  • 85
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Accessible