Virgil Abloh: “Figures of Speech”

Event Date

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
All Day

Schedule

Dates & times for November 2019
Sunday, November 17, 2019 All Day
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 All Day
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 All Day
Thursday, November 21, 2019 All Day
Friday, November 22, 2019 All Day
Saturday, November 23, 2019 All Day
Sunday, November 24, 2019 All Day
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 All Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 All Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 All Day
Friday, November 29, 2019 All Day
Saturday, November 30, 2019 All Day

Venue

High Museum of Art
1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta GA 30309
Related Categories:

This fall, the High presents the first museum exhibition devoted to the work of Virgil Abloh, the modern, genre-bending artist and designer who became creative director of Louis Vuitton’s menswear line in 2018. Organized by the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago, where it debuted in June, the exhibition focuses on Abloh’s creative process, collaborative work and pioneering discipline, which ranges across media and connects visual artists, musicians, graphic designers, fashion designers and architects. The works on view will offer an in-depth look at the defining highlights of Abloh’s career, including his recent designs for Louis Vuitton menswear collection, video documentation of his most iconic fashion shows and his distinctive furniture and graphic design work. This exhibition is organized by the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago.

Hours:
Monday - Closed
Tuesday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday - 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday - 12 noon to 5 p.m.

Amenities
Discounts
  • AARP
  • Military Discount
Facility Amenities
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
Near Interstate Highway
  • 75
  • 85
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Accessible