Santa's Post Office

Event Date

Friday, December 3, 2021
4:00pm - 8:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for December 2021
Friday, December 3, 2021 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 4, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 5, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday, December 10, 2021 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 11, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 12, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday, December 17, 2021 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 18, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 19, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Monday, December 20, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Friday, December 24, 2021 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Venue

The Battery Atlanta
800 Battery Ave, SE
Atlanta GA 30339
Related Categories:

The Battery Atlanta is pleased to announce the return of Santa’s Post Office, presented by Truist.  From Friday, November 26 to Thursday, December 24, Santa will continue the time-honored tradition of greeting local children. Santa will set up shop every Friday through Sunday in the Community Corner presented by Truist, located at the corner of Power Alley and Battery Avenue. Families are invited to bring their handwritten letters to Santa – postage not required – in person at his official Atlanta outpost. Santa’s helpers will take care of the rest!

Additionally, Truist will be providing activities for the whole family, celebrating multiple holidays taking place this time of year. Come take a photo in our winter wonderland, hit a snowball out of the park, send a holiday message to a community group in need, and grab some treats to share.

There will not be a professional photographer on-site, so parents are encouraged to take photos of their children interacting with Santa, from a safe distance, as he listens to their wish lists. Santa will be stationed behind a countertop for a contactless experience. Please note that masks are required inside the Community Corner.

Dates + Times:

Friday through Sunday, Nov. 26-Dec. 19

  • Every Friday, 4-8 p.m.
  • Every Saturday and Sunday, noon-6 p.m.

Monday through Friday, Dec. 20-24

  • Noon-6 p.m.

This event is FREE and open to the public. Parking is free for the first three hours in the Red, Purple, Green, and Yellow decks on non-event days, and free for the first two hours on event days.

Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
  • Restaurant on Site
Near Interstate Highway
  • 75
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Discover
  • Visa
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission
  • Accessible