Wild Encounter: Elephant

Event Date

Sunday, December 8, 2019
1:45pm - 2:15pm

Schedule

Dates & times for December 2019
Sunday, December 8, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Friday, December 13, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Monday, December 16, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Friday, December 20, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Monday, December 23, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Friday, December 27, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 1:45pm - 2:15pm

Venue

Zoo Atlanta
800 Cherokee Ave SE
Atlanta GA 30315

Rates

  • Cost (plus Zoo admission): $115.00
  • Member Cost: $100.00
Related Categories:
No creature looms larger over the savanna than the African elephant, and you’ll agree when you come face-to-trunk with one on our African elephant Wild Encounter! Bring your family to explore the new African Savanna and meet Tara or Kelly while learning more about them and why they are such important ambassadors for their species. During your Wild Encounter, you will go on a guided tour of the habitat, receive a behind-the-scenes look at the Zambezi Elephant Center, and get an opportunity to meet members of the Elephant Care Team. Of course, no Elephant Wild Encounter would be complete without the opportunity to hand-feed one of the “girls” an afternoon snack.
  • Children under 14 years old must be accompanied by an adult who has also purchased a Wild Encounter ticket.
  • Meet at entrance to Tembo Trek (underneath trellis) 15 minutes before the Wild Encounter.
  • Please note that availability is limited for all Wild Encounters
Days Available: Monday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 1:45 p.m.
Cost: $115 + Zoo admission
Member Cost: $100
Age Range: 2+
Amenities
Discounts
  • Military Discount
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking off Site
  • Parking on Site
  • Concessions
  • Party Facilities
  • Public Restrooms
  • Restaurant on Site
  • Accessible by Public Transportation
Near Interstate Highway
  • 20
  • 75
  • 85
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Discover
  • Visa
Special Tags
  • Eco-Friendly
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Accessible