Wild Encounter: Lemur

Event Date

Friday, October 7, 2022
11:30am - 12:30pm

Schedule

Dates & times for October 2022
Friday, October 7, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, October 9, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Friday, October 14, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Saturday, October 15, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, October 16, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Friday, October 21, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Saturday, October 22, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, October 23, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Friday, October 28, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Saturday, October 29, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, October 30, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm

Venue

Zoo Atlanta
800 Cherokee Ave. SE
Atlanta GA 30315

Rates

  • Non-Member (+ Zoo Admission): $40.00
  • Member: $36.00
Related Categories:

We can’t plan a trip to Madagascar for you, but we can help you meet one of its most iconic native species. Experience our Lemur Wild Encounter!

Meet and feed some of the amazing primates that make the island of Madagascar, one of Earth’s richest and most dynamic natural ecosystems, and learn what you can do to help one of the most endangered groups of mammals on the planet.

  • Meet outside the entrance to The Living Treehouse 15 minutes before the Wild Encounter.
  • Please note that availability is limited for all Wild Encounters.
DAYS AVAILABLE: April 1 – October 31, 2022, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday at 11:30 a.m.
COST: $40 + Zoo admission
MEMBER COST: $36
LOCATION: Living Treehouse
AGE RANGE: 4 and up
Amenities
Discounts
  • Military Discount
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking off Site
  • Parking on Site
  • Concessions
  • Party Facilities
  • Public Restrooms
  • Restaurant on Site
  • Accessible by Public Transportation
Near Interstate Highway
  • 20
  • 75
  • 85
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Discover
  • Visa
Special Tags
  • Eco-Friendly
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Accessible