Atlanta University Center


156 Mildred St SW
Atlanta GA 30314
Clark Atlanta University quad
Related Categories:

Atlanta's historic West End is home to the campuses of Clark Atlanta University, Morehouse College, Morehouse School of Medicine, and Spelman College, known collectively as the Atlanta University Center and working together via The Atlanta University Center Consortium, Inc. Notable graduates include Marian Wright Edelman, Esther Rolle, Pearl Cleage and Keisha Knight Pulliam (Spelman College); Martin Luther King, Jr., Julian Bond, Spike Lee, Edwin Moses, and Samuel L. Jackson (Morehouse College); James Weldon Johnson and Emmanuel Lewis (Clark Atlanta University), and Regina Benjamin (Morehouse School of Medicine). For film fans, "Drumline," "Stomp the Yard," and "Spike Lee's School Daze" all feature these campuses prominently. "We Are Marshall" also shot closeby on the campus and in the football stadium of Morris Brown College.

Special Tags
  • Film
Scroll To Top