Contrapunto: Works by a Contemporary Latin American Artist Collective

Event Date

Saturday, April 13, 2024
8:00am - 5:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for April 2024
Saturday, April 13, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, April 20, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, April 21, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, April 26, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, April 28, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 8:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

Oglethorpe University Museum of Art
4484 Peachtree Rd NE
Brookhaven GA 30319
Contrapunto is an Atlanta-based group of six artists founded by Carlos Solis in 2012 with the mission to increase contemporary Latin American artist representation in the Southeast. These artists, who have immigrated to the U.S. from five countries, represent diverse contemporary styles, a broad range of expression, and the highest standard of technique: Carlos Solis (Venezuela), Pedro Fuertes (Peru), Jorge Arcos (Mexico), Dora Lopez (Peru), Melvin Toledo (Nicaragua), and Catalina Gomez Beuth (Columbia). Works include surrealist landscapes, abstractions, portraits, and still life.
Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
  • Accessible by Public Transportation
Near Interstate Highway
  • 285
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission
  • Accessible
Parking Amenities
  • Parking Lot Parking
Scroll To Top