“Georgia’s Good Neighbor: The Story of WCHK”

Event Date

Thursday, December 7, 2023
10:00am - 5:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for December 2023
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 7, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 8, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, December 10, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 14, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 15, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, December 17, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 21, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 22, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 23, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, December 24, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 28, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 29, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 30, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, December 31, 2023 10:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

Cherokee County History Center
221 E. Marietta St.
Canton GA 30114

Rates

  • Adults: $9.00
  • Children (ages 5-14): $7.00
  • Seniors (65+): $7.00
Related Categories:

You are invited to come and experience the temporary exhibit that explores the history of Cherokee County’s own radio station, WCHK. Known as Georgia’s Good Neighbor, the people of Cherokee County tuned in to hear local news, music, and sports broadcasts beginning on April 11, 1957. Although WCHK went off the air in 2007, its memory still lives on in the minds of the people of Cherokee County. 

This exhibit shares artifacts, photographs, and personal recollections of the station and the people who worked there. This exhibit is included with general museum admission. 


Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
Near Interstate Highway
  • 575
Payment Options
  • MasterCard
  • Discover
  • Visa
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Accessible
Parking Amenities
  • Parking Lot Parking
Scroll To Top