CANCELED: The Arabian Nights

Event Date

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
7:30pm - 12:00am

Schedule

Dates & times for April 2020
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Thursday, April 9, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Friday, April 10, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Saturday, April 11, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Sunday, April 12, 2020 2:30pm - 12:00am
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Thursday, April 16, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Friday, April 17, 2020 7:30pm - 12:00am
Saturday, April 18, 2020 2:30pm - 12:00am 7:30pm - 12:00am

Venue

UNG-Gainesville’s Ed Cabell Theatre
3820 Mundy Mill Rd
Oakwood GA 30566
Gainesville Theatre Alliance presents The Arabian Nights, Apr 7-18 at UNG-Gainesville’s Ed Cabell Theatre. The Arabian Nights is a collection of darker stories intended for adults. Young harem girl Scheherazade must create cliffhangers night after night to save her own life. In the expert hands of playwright Mary Zimmerman (Metamorphoses, The Secret in The Wings), Scheherazade’s tales of love, lust, comedy, and dreams, draw the audience close with her trademark originality in staging. This magical show mesmerizes through the healing power of storytelling. Rated PG-13.

Tickets are $18-20 for adults, $16-18 for seniors, and $12-14 for students, and are available at GainesvilleTheatreAlliance.org or by calling the box office at 678-717-3624.

Gainesville Theatre Alliance is a nationally-acclaimed collaboration of the University of North Georgia, Brenau University, theatre professionals, and the Northeast Georgia community.