Ethos: Works by Carmelo Blandino

Event Date

Thursday, October 17, 2019
8:00am - 5:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for October 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, October 18, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, October 28, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

Sellars Gallery, Simmons Visual Arts Center (Brenau University)
200 Boulevard
Gainesville GA 30501

Social

Learn more about Brenau Galleries and the exhibit Ethos: Works by Carmelo Blandino with a free docent-led tour of Sellars Gallery. Tours must be reserved at least two weeks in advance and are subject to docent availability. 
Simmons Visual Arts Center, Sellars Gallery. Artist Carmelo Blandino explores quantum physics and ethos through his most recent set of paintings. These works present simplified narratives involving flora and fauna while questioning the origins of man and our own understanding of reality. Blandino encourages viewers to ask while looking at his new collection of paintings, “A flower without a name, would it still be a flower?”
Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
  • Accessible by Public Transportation
Suitable for Ages
  • Adults (18+)
  • Adults (21+)
  • All Ages
  • Seniors (55+)
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission
  • Handicapped Accessible (Limited)