125th Anniversary Exhibition: Celebrating the Home of the Madison-Morgan Cultural Center

Event Date

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
10:00am - 5:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for May 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 20, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, May 21, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 22, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, May 23, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, May 24, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 27, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, May 28, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 29, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, May 30, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, May 31, 2021 10:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

Madison-Morgan Cultural Center
434 S. Main St.
Madison GA 30650

Madison-Morgan Cultural Center celebrates the 125th anniversary of its historic home, the elegantly restored, Romanesque Revival building in Madison, Georgia. This historic landmark was built in 1895 as a unique graded schoolhouse, and in 1976 became a trail-blazing, regional cultural center. The 125th Anniversary Exhibition explores the building’s history and transformation through photographs, artifacts, and video. Memorabilia from the building’s 45 years as home to the Cultural Center will be on display. The exhibition also recognizes and honors the generations of people, a common thread in our quilt of remembrance, that have made this building a place that matters.

Join us for the 125th Anniversary Exhibition Opening Reception, Friday, Feb. 26th, 5-7 PM. Beer, wine, and pre-packaged snacks will be served.

The 125th Anniversary Exhibition: Celebrating the Home of the Madison-Morgan Cultural Center can be viewed in the Madison-Morgan Cultural Center’s second-floor galleries beginning February 26th and running through June 30, 2021. MMCC is open to the public Tuesdays-Saturdays from 10 AM-5 PM. Admission to view The 125th Anniversary Exhibition is free to Madison-Morgan Cultural Center Members. Non-Members can view with MMCC Museum Admission (Adults: $5, Seniors: $4, Students: $3, Children 6 and under: Free). For more information on visiting Madison-Morgan Cultural Center please visit: MMCC-ARTS.ORG/visit


Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking on Site
Near Interstate Highway
  • 20
Suitable for Ages
  • Adults (18+)