"An Unexpected Journey" Exhibit by Todd Bergert

Event Date

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
10:00am - 7:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for May 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 19, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday, May 20, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday, May 22, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 28, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday, May 29, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 10:00am - 7:00pm

Venue

Plant Riverside District - Grand Bohemian Gallery
400 West River Street
Savannah GA 31401

Rates

  • General Admission - Free: $0.00
Plant Riverside District’s Grand Bohemian Gallery will feature oil paintings by Canton, Ohio artist Todd Bergert from April 29 through May 31. A self-taught artist, Bergert utilizes the Flemish Technique, a method of oil painting favored by Johannes Vermeer and other legendary artists that begins with a detailed pencil drawing followed by the meticulous application of layers of thin coats of paint. The result is a single painting with vibrant colors, a glossy appearance and subjects that look remarkably life-like. Bergert’s subjects range from bourbon, whiskey and circus tents to animals, portraits and everyday objects.

The exhibit is free and open to the public. Plant Riverside District's Grand Bohemian Gallery is open Tuesday through Sunday from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. The gallery is closed on Mondays.

Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Parking off Site
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
  • Restaurant on Site
Suitable for Ages
  • Adults (18+)
  • Adults (21+)
  • All Ages
  • Seniors (55+)
  • Teens (13-18)
  • K-12
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission