Museum on Main: Beyond Property

Event Date

Saturday, December 22, 2018
9:00am - 1:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for May 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 12, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 9:00am - 4:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 9:00am - 4:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 9:00am - 4:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

Statesboro Convention and Visitors Bureau
222 S Main St
Statesboro GA 30458

Rates

  • General Admission: $0.00

Visit Statesboro is proud to partner with the Georgia Southern University Museum and Department of History to showcase the history of Statesboro, Bulloch County, and the region through collections, exhibits, and programming. Located within the Statesboro Regional Visitor Center, the museum strives to preserve the area's heritage while offering tourists a glimpse into it's rich cultural history. The exhibit changes annually so there is always something new and unique to see when you Visit Statesboro! The current exhibit is Beyond Property: Slavery in Coastal Georgia 1650-1865. This exhibit features artifacts, stories, and information from a time period in Coastal Georgia that should never be repeated, and never forgotten. See one of only four surviving antebellum cotton gins (c. 1850) in the United States.

Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
Special Tags
  • Civil Rights
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission
  • Handicapped Accessible