Animalia

Event Date

Monday, May 20, 2019
10:00am - 7:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for May 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday, May 24, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Monday, May 27, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Friday, May 31, 2019 10:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 9:00am - 1:00pm

Venue

Main Gallery
33 E. Main St.
Statesboro GA 30459

Rates

  • General Admission: $0.00
"Past", Enrique Gomez de Molina, 19"h x 12"w x 6"d, golden pheasant, emu feathers, rabbit fur, 2017
The list of endangered species grows with each passing year. Enrique de Molina imagines new animals and new forms by taking aspects of known animals and "collaging" them into a new "beast." Many of these are presented in the format of a trophy. Hoping to dissuade hunters from killing and mounting jungle and forest creatures, he creates these trophies as beautiful substitutes. He also personifies these mythical animals dancing, gesturing, and indulging in human pastimes, drawing the line closer between people and animals. This exhibition is being shown, courtesy of Bernice Steinbaum Gallery in Miami.

Dates and Hours:
4/18-6/29/2018; Monday - Friday 10 a.m.- 7 p.m., Saturday
Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking off Site
  • Parking on Site
  • Concessions
  • Public Restrooms
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission
  • Handicapped Accessible