Tybee for the Holidays

Event Date

Thursday, December 20, 2018
All Day

Schedule

Dates & times for November 2018
Thursday, November 22, 2018 All Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 All Day
Saturday, November 24, 2018 All Day
Sunday, November 25, 2018 All Day
Monday, November 26, 2018 All Day
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 All Day
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 All Day
Thursday, November 29, 2018 All Day
Friday, November 30, 2018 All Day

Venue

Various
Tybee Island
Tybee Island GA 31328

Rates

  • Lights on for Tybee Celebration, Tybee Island Christmas Parade: $0.00

Social

Make Tybee Island your home for the holidays Thanksgiving Day through New Year's Day. Bring friends and family to Tybee for a holiday getaway you'll always remember! A full calendar of events will be featured including: Small Business Saturday (Nov. 25), a day to support small businesses at Tybee's unique shops; Lights on for Tybee (Friday, Dec. 1) as the Christmas tree at the Roundabout beside the pier is lit. Following the lighting ceremony, the choir, led by performers of the Tybee Arts Performing Society lead you to the steps of the Carbo House for holiday entertainment and sing-along. Children will enjoy gently falling snow at Sea and Breeze hotel; The annual Tybee Island Christmas Parade ends at the Tybee Gym where children may share their wish lists with Santa and have their photo taken (Saturday, Dec. 2 at 1 p.m.). Other events include New Year's Eve fireworks (Sunday, Dec. 31) at midnight; and the Polar Bear Plunge into the Atlantic Ocean on New Year's Day (Jan. 1, 2019).

Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Parking off Site
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
  • Restaurant on Site
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission