Located a mile and a fourth from the Little White House, these pools were built by FDR and used for polio treatments from 1927 until 1942. They were restored and the museum was added in 1997 by the Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources. The exhibits and displays chronicle the history of springs, their geology and the industries that grew up around them. Visitors can feel the springs from a basin in the center pool from 9am-4:45pm each day. Site Ranger is on duty.
|Near Interstate Highway||
|Suitable for Ages||