Traveling Exhibit: Georgia Journeys

Event Date

Monday, April 22, 2019
9:00am - 5:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for April 2019
Sunday, April 21, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, April 26, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, April 28, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm

Venue

Roosevelt's Little White House Historic Site
401 Little White House Rd.
Warm Springs GA 31830

Rates

  • Admission ($7-$12): $7.00
Roosevelt's Little White House
Georgia Journeys traces the stories of veterans, home front workers, and Holocaust survivors who have a strong connection to Georgia.

Drawing on testimony obtained through the Museum of History and Holocaust Education's Legacy Series oral history project, this hands-on, multimedia exhibition follows the experiences of twelve individuals whose lives intersected in Georgia, but whose journeys took them across the world. The exhibition also provides a glimpse into President Franklin Delano Roosevelt's unique Georgia Journey that occurred between 1924 and his death in Warm Springs in 1945.
Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Parking on Site
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Handicapped Accessible