43rd Georgia Watercolor Society National Exhibition

Event Date

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
10:00am - 4:00pm

Schedule

Dates & times for May 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 19, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday, May 20, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday, May 21, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday, May 28, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 10:00am - 4:00pm

Venue

Oconee County Cultural Arts Foundation
34 School Street
Watkinsville GA 30677
Related Categories:
The Georgia Watercolor Society was formed in March 1975 to advance the art of watercolor painting while contributing to the cultural atmosphere and standards of the state of Georgia. GWS hosts their National Exhibition annually, which is open to any artist working in water media. The work of 79 artists will be part of the exhibition. 
This year’s juror is internationally recognized artist Mark E Mehaffey. Mehaffey is a signature member of the American Watercolor Society; Dolphin Fellow, the National Watercolor Society, Watercolor USA Honor Society, the Transparent Watercolor Society of America; Signature Life Member – Master Status and Distinguished Master, Watercolor West, the Rocky Mountain Watermedia Society, the Louisiana Watercolor Society; Signature Life Member, the International Society of Experimental Artists, Signature Life Member and the International Society of Acrylic Painters. He has won many awards and his paintings are part of many corporate and personal collections.Opening reception: Friday, April 15, 2022, 6 – 8 p.m.
Amenities
Facility Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Parking on Site
  • Public Restrooms
Suitable for Ages
  • All Ages
Group Amenities
  • Group-Friendly
General Information
  • Family-Friendly
  • Free Admission
  • Accessible