Scarecrow Invasion

Event Date

Thursday, October 17, 2019
All Day

Schedule

Dates & times for October 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 All Day
Thursday, October 17, 2019 All Day
Friday, October 18, 2019 All Day
Saturday, October 19, 2019 All Day
Sunday, October 20, 2019 All Day
Monday, October 21, 2019 All Day
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 All Day
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 All Day
Thursday, October 24, 2019 All Day
Friday, October 25, 2019 All Day
Saturday, October 26, 2019 All Day
Sunday, October 27, 2019 All Day
Monday, October 28, 2019 All Day
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 All Day
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 All Day
Thursday, October 31, 2019 All Day

Venue

Downtown Woodstock
8588 Main St.
Woodstock GA 30188

We’re being invaded! By scarecrows, that is. As you start your drive down Main Street during the month of October, you will be welcomed by dozens and dozens of scarecrows lining the way. Just in time for Halloween, you will have a chance to create your own scarecrow to be a part of this invasion! Do you want a chance to showcase your creative skills? Do you have a business or nonprofit that you want to advertise in a fun way along Main Street in Downtown Woodstock? Here is your chance by becoming a part of the Scarecrow Invasion.

Beginning Tuesday, September 3 at 10 a.m., we will start taking entries for this event. To enter, stop by the Woodstock Visitors Center, located at 8588 Main Street in Downtown Woodstock. Here you can pay your registration fee and receive the rules and instructions on where to place your scarecrow for the world to see. There is limited space available for this event, so get your entry in early.

Voting will also take place at the visitors center, just drop by any time during the month of October to vote for the scarecrow that you like the best. The votes are $1 each, and businesses with scarecrows may have voting set up in their store for their scarecrow. The winner will receive bragging rights and an awesome trophy.

The proceeds from the Scarecrow Invasion will be donated to GROW. This organization, which stands for Green Reaps Opportunity for Woodstock, is the design committee for Main Street Woodstock. They create and implement great design initiatives for the Downtown Woodstock community. You might know them from their beautiful landscaping and holiday decor along Main Street. The money raised from this event will help in the further beautification of Downtown Woodstock. If you have driven through downtown lately, you may have noticed a new bench that looks more like a work of art. The proceeds from last year’s Scarecrow Invasion went to the purchase of this beautiful bench.

Let’s line the city streets with whimsy, fun and a little scary of course. The Scarecrow Invasion is open to everyone from individuals and families to non-profits to businesses. Last year, Main Street was full of creative scarecrows. This year, we want it to be even bigger and better making Downtown Woodstock the destination for Halloween fun.